Children nowadays spend a great deal of time watching television. However, television cannot replace the book as a learning tool, which is why children are less well‐educated today.

One of the essential things that cannot be changed in our lives is developing technology. With evolving technology, plenty of devices became a significant and integrated part of people's daily lives, and one of them is TV. Watching television is thought enjoyable, especially for those who work a lot and want to let off some steam after long working days. However, they are not only followers of this device but also children. Some of them could spend all their time in front of the TV. For this reason, some people think that there is a vast gap between the new generation and the old ones about the topic related to educational success. I'm afraid I have to disagree with this idea because since technology develops, many things have become more effortless than past. Besides, children have more opportunity through this material to get something new, and contrary to the old thoughts, television consists of neither several cartoons nor TV serials. New generation, in other words, our children could reach many pieces of information more comfortable than the old age. The reason why it is that developing technology altered a lot of concepts in our lives included education. Everything has a positive side and a negative side inside. Here, the central point is where you are looking because it is possible spending plenty of time watching television. It counts negative, but as for curious people, they can reach many documentaries via television through this technology. As mentioned, the following visual contexts can help illustrate and memorize the knowledge; it counts as positive. Contrary to the stereotypes, there is neither non-valuable content nor some cartoons that cannot contribute anything to children. Many educative and helpful contents for children exist in television, so children can learn quickly, and pieces of information they acquired from television are more stable. A well-known platform, Netflix that offers many opportunities to watch high-quality programs, also included documentaries for children. Thus, children use this condition to get significant knowledge they may be curious about, and through this situation, TV gains some prestige and break away from its lousy stance in human minds. To conclude, every single concept worldwide has pros and cons according to how we give value to them and where we look at them. As expressed, I don't believe that the old generation is well-educated than new ones when this topic is discussed within the scope of watching television. Television gives children many opportunities to know what is going on globally, especially during the pandemic period. Completing this essay with a cliché will become helpful to clarify my ideas precisely: "the only thing that doesn't change is changing. " All people especially included children that will be adults of tomorrow, should keep in step with the technology and its innovations.