Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. What other measures do you think might be effective?

There are lots of measures to address traffic and pollution problems. One of them, which is considered to be the ultimate way to solve is making fossil fuel prices more expensive. But, there is a drawback which is the effect on the increasing prices of other goods and products, too. Also, this isn’t seen to be a success. So, one alternative solution is a huge investment in electric vehicles. Effects of increased fuel price can be varied, but the increases of other goods are easily seen anywhere, from markets, supermarkets and even online shopping websites. For example, plastics that we use everyday are made of oil, some made of recycled plastics, and heat is used to make all of these things. If the fuel price is more expensive, the upkeep cost, too. Another reason is transportation costs, from ships, trucks and cargo planes. All of our goods need to be transferred from factories to supermarkets. And these transportation costs are always included in our price tags. Since most of our transporters still use petrol as their main fuel in order to run the whole process. Increasing the petrol price will definitely affect these businesses and, of course, our money spent on goods. One way to solve traffic and especially pollution without causing any consequences is investing our taxpayers’ money on green energy and electric cars. These can provide choices to transportation businesses e. g. , electric-driven trucks and even cargo drones run solely on solar power. In some countries, for instance, Norway and China have promoted uses of electric cars and trucks with tax reductions. Other countries in Europe also have plans to replace fuel cars with electric cars in years to come. These will change the look of our road from noisy and smelly fumes into quiet and clean. In conclusion, increasing the price of petrol isn’t a magic cure to curb traffic and pollution, it has a big consequence which is the effect on goods’ prices. Investments in clean energy and electricity is an alternative way along with electric vehicles for the future of transport.