Some people think that technology is now an invaluable study tool for young people. Others, however, believe that it is harmful for the studying process.

Many people believe that students can study better because of technology; others, however, hold the view that it distracts people from serious studying process. While I’m in favour of the former opinion, I am going to delve into both views in this essay. It is understandable why many people think that students should study without technology. They may assert that youngsters who use machinery will not seriously focus on studying and will be attracted to other things on the information superhighway. This is due to the fact that young people usually become addicted to internet like social networks, online games, harmful web. . . , that’s not helpful for their study. Moreover, by being addicted to the internet, they will be more dependent and lead to social issues or even permit the crime. In spite of these arguments, I side with those who believe that technology is the powerful tool for students. From my perspective, it is best that students take advantage of the internet to search for the information they don’t know or understand. It is highly beneficial that it is an invaluable help for students to do greater research and gain profound understanding. What is more, the development of machinery has pushed back the frontier of studying. Education in recent days means not only traditional studying at school, but also online studies and homeschooling thanks to the help of the internet. For example, it is uncomplicated to find online tutoring videos about diverse subjects with detailed explanation. To sum up, although it might seem that there’s no need for the Net in studies, I support the view that young people should access to the Web to improve their knowledge as well as experience.