In many countries, teenagers have a part time jobs when they are still at school. Do you think it is a good idea? Use reasons and example to support your view.

In recent year, there is a trend that many students work part time while they are still at school. It is believed that teenagers chose this activity for several reasons. Firstly, this activity helps teenagers earn some money. There are many things which teenagers need to pay during school time such as material books, clothes, accommodation, party, just to name of few. Besides, all finance support from their parents might not meet their demand because not all teenagers come from wealthy family. Therefore, money earned from working part-time is really useful for them. As a result, teenagers might be less dependent on their family. Another benefit of working part-time is that teenagers can manage time effectively. There are several things teenagers have to do at school such as report, essay, projects like things and also spending time for friends, party, part-time jobs. It is needed to know how to use harmony time for both school and other things. Hence, teenagers will know how to make a priority plan to do things faster and convenient for themselves. Some people who argue that working part-time will lead students negligence of study at school and therefore they get bad results at the end of the course. However, I do not think this idea is valid. This is because if teenagers work part-time at companies which relate to their major they will get more experience in their fields. For example, IT students can work part time for IT company, they can practice what they learned at school such as analysis data, writing software, set up website like things. As a result, students will broaden their knowledge in their field and it is a good way for their success career. In conclusion, I would like to say that working part-time will bring some benefit for teenagers.