Some people think that team sports prepare children for work life but others think individual sports are better. 21. 8

Sports is an essential part of everyone's life, particularly, children. Owing to this, it is believed by some that children's gets prepared for their career by team sports while in others view playing individually is better. In my view, team spirit is more important than independent play. On the one hand, playing in coordination with other people assist them in learning many essential life skills such as team spirit because in later life also people have to work with different teams in their career and it is extremely important that they do not feel complicated in working with others on their team. In addition, childhood is the best time to incorporate such skills in children because at this stage learning curve is not much complicated and sport is the best platform to teach team spirit. Individual sports, on the other hand, has its own significance in the professional life. According to its advocates, it prepares children to take their decision independently, which is crucial in work life also. As there are many scenarios in a person's life where he has to take his decision on its own and solo sport is the way to teach children to take critical decisions individually. Finally, in my opinion, playing in a team can teach more crucial abilities for future professional life, namely team coordination and decision making as there are times when a team member has to take final decisions not only for himself but for for all members. To conclude, in my perspective solo play and team play both has an important role to play, but the former is more crucial and can prepare children more strongly for their future life.