A person’s worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

A person’s worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words. Ans: Social status now a days become a status symbol to stand in the society. People will try to know about you if you have a material possession and good status in society. Time is laying a big role in this phenomenon. Having moral values, good cultures these are the personality traits of person which will remain with you long-life. I strongly disagree with this statement that to stand in a society or to be a popular person you should have class. No, I believe this is applicable or fit only for the celebrities not for a common Man. A common man knows amongst people for his high values, his traits. Today’s generation is smart enough to understand what is permanent and temporary. These materialistic things are temporary only but ethics, culture, moral values which you gained or earned from your Grandfathers it will remain with you thru your life, because what you learnt from your parents it’s like a non-demolish able assets. Small- Small things i. e. our values, kindness, family, trust all are very much important you know a man by his behavior only and these all assets reflects in our personality whatever we are doing. In each activity a person can judge you what kind of personality you are. Person having too much money, materialistic assets, property and luxurious life but all are waste if you don’t know how to behave and treat a Guest or any stranger. so all these things are not long lasting, they can leave you any time in between of your life so only feel proud on your personality traits which makes you popular and fascinate others to come to you and talk to you. A relevant and realistic example I would like to share – A girl after wedding comes in In-laws family, in her wedding, parents gave her so many gifts, too much money, materialistic and costly presents however they know these all are temporary and they are not lifetime but parents knows what are the beliefs, values, ethics, family culutures, love, trust they have given her it will be with her and help her to make her place in In-Laws house and heart of family members. A girl in that family will be known for her down to earth and genuine nature not for her dowry. At last in Conclusion – A person is known for his simple living high thinking not for his materialistic things which are with him for a limited time period but the assets we have and our upbringing reflects how we behave in society that’s matters a lot and in short by our behavior only we can influence other which will be permanent – “first and last impression – stays forever in heart “.