Some people think that students who do not take a break in studies between the high school and the university are at disadvantage compared to students that travel and work after high school before furthering their education.

Nowadays, in this competitive world for success, knowledge and experience are very necessary. Therefore the students who get enrolled in a university directly from high school are less valuable and less contributive to the community as compared to those who take breaks during the study and take some experience through jobs and travelling. For these two different opinions, I am going to classify these two groups with names: group A and group B. Group A for those who do not take rest in studies up to university and group B for those who take a gap between school and university studies and get some practical experience in their lives. As we know that study from high school to university studies will give us valuable theoretical experience only. Even in last year of the graduations university will send students to some of the companies for internships and apprenticeships to get training. But this is not enough for a practical job. A real job is something different and difficult from the training. When Group A students get jobs in a large company, they will face problems and they will not know how to handle the situations and how to deal customers and office staffs. Even some of their senior staffs will crush them hard and will tease them because fresh candidates do not know the work environment. As compared to group A, group B students will be efficient and active and they will easily come across the problems and customers dealings. They will observe their senior staffs; what they are doing with them and they will response more professionally by using their experience and ability. The students from group B will be able to handle the corporate culture more appropriately only because they have better job understanding than the students of group A. Group A students are less contributive also when a firm hires newcomers for a job. First, they have to train the newly hired staffs so more expenses are needed for that which comes from their salaries. And when they get experience, they are offer for better salaries. On other hand group B students from the beginning start earning more through their experience and work. This proves that group B is far more contributive to the new world economy. So from the above discussion, it is concluded that Group A students are less efficient, less valuable and less contributive as compared to group B students. Hence in this modern era, we have to get a better education as well as better experience to become competent candidate everywhere. From this regards, taking a gap between the high school and university education to gain practical experience and understanding of the world is a better option.