Some people think that strict punishments for driving offences are the key to reducing traffic accidents. Others, however, believe that other measures would be more effective in improving road safety.

The road casualty has become a major issue in this busy world. Every day the news of hazard can be seen is social media. While some people believe that government should abide strict rules for the drivers who break the rules, but other people opine that there are still other ways to minimize such incident. However i agree with the both statements. This essay will explain the reasons below. To begin with, it is inarguable that people are less responsible in recent days. If they have to go to work they never estimate the more time to travel, they just wake up late and drive in rush to reach work by time. As a result, it causes mishap. Also, some driver is so cruel that if someone get slight tough from their truck, they murder the victim by moving their vehicles back to lead them die. If government abide some rules like a death sentence to those drivers who intend to kill. So there will be less chances of those cruetly disaster in roads. On the other hand, there are still others ways to motivate people for safety. For instance, drinking and driving is major reasons for a vehicle accidenthazard for adults in this generation. So, it must be strictly bounded. Secondly, not allowing people to drive more than 40km/ hr speed in road, whether it is school zone or anywhere else. Thirdly, fake licences are also problematic because there are a number of people who are driving their vehicles illegally. So such investigation should be done to find out the people who are driving unethically. To sum up, punishment like death sentence is necessary for those drivers who are Curel but proper investigation should be done before stamping someone guilty. Also there are various ways to encourage people to drive safe by educating them about simple rules.