Some people think that strict punishments for driving offences are the key to reducing traffic accidents. Others, however, believe that other measures would be more effective in improving road safety.

Traffic accidents have increased in recent days. It's a debatable issue nowadays that violators should be punished strictly with laws, rather than concealing them. This essay will discuss both the views and my perspective. On one side, some believe that strict punishments for traffic violators are the key factor to reduce traffic accidents. Like imposing Huge fines on them. By this there will be definite impact on the way of driving. Furthermore, bringing strict laws into action can have a major reason for reducing road accidents. For instance, Person who violated the rules in Australia has to pay a fine of $1500 and sometimes may be imprisoned for a span of 6 months. This has a major influence on traffic violators. Moreover there is a decline in accidents. Other side, some argue that other measures will have more effect in improving road safety. Measures like concealing them with higher officials. Advertising the impact of road accidents with celebrities also plays a major role in reducing accidents. Implementing more police patrols on highways. Apart from them maintaining good road signs and road indicators will help the vehicle drivers at night time. For example, Vehicles travelling at night times should be able to have signs so that anticipate their actions if there any road turn ahead. In conclusion, both the views have pros and cons. In my opinion, I support the idea of imposing strict traffic rules, which will help to reduce accidents in huge number, rather than counselling the traffic violators.