Some people think that spending a lot on holding wedding parties, birthday parties and other celebrations is just a waste of money. Others, however, think that these are necessary for individuals and the society. Discuss.

Today's era is all about people showcase what things they possess and to flaunt their money. Having a lavish celebration has become an important part of today's lifestyle. Moreover, I believe that it's not necessary and it is a waste of hard earn rupee. In following paragraphs, I will be discussing the pro and con's o practice. To begin with, Celebrating all crucial dates of one's life with other people does not feel right. As its just feeding the person's ego and self respect and it is most artificial way living life. But some people say's that sharing their happiness with other people is not wrong. I do agree with this statement, of sharing beautiful moments with people is not a problem, But not with everyone. Who is not even concerned with your life. Small gathering with a few people who actually loves you will make more sense. Rather, pretending to be happy with fake friends. However, Some believe that it's required to organise such events as it is part of their social activity and to maintain their standard and in Multinationals companies its a compulsory to keep having a small fun meeting to keep their employee morale high. They have made this as a cultural in their institute. To conclude, It's important to have parties at times and have fun with people around. But at the same time it should not be with fake or show of certain things or pretending to be enjoying when you are actually not having fun. Social parties should not be conducted to show, how rich one is.