Some people think that space exploration is a waste of resource while others think that it is essential for mankind to continue to explore the universe in which we live.

For decades, our scientists have been exploring the universe in which the mankind exists. Is this analysis crucial for the human race or a wastage of our significant resources? This has become a contentious issue. Where some people advocate for this view, others argue against it. I strongly contend on the former thought. In this essay, we will discuss both the shores and will draw an inference. The universe is a sea of various unexplored droplets that can really be propitious for the man's knowledge. Meanwhile, on the brighter side, until we do not investigate about the cosmos of our existence, the life would be restricted only to the limited known resources meant to be extinct one day. In retrospect, there have been few major discoveries that changed the way we look at the space we live. To mention a few would be discovery of planets, comets, black hole, ozone layer and so on. Knowledge of each concept has helped humanity in many ways. The most latest exploration of the possibility of life on Mars is really exceptional, which promises an undeniable significant future of mankind. Where as on the flip side, many say that the resources could be utilized for finding the current problems of inhabitants on earth. A report by WHO states that by Oct 2019, 45% of the world's total population still fights to make their ends meet. Problems like this poses a bigger threat to mankind's very existence. Hence, the funding should be utilized, in order that a better living can be ensured. Although, this argument fades away because the respective governments of every nation is minutely looking to sort these issues. To recapitulate, having mulled over above stated information, and deliberating all the facts, it can be deducted that study of the universe has its distinct benefit to the humankind. It is the respective legislations that have to focus more on their national issues and the local resources. I feel that the funds need to be distributed wisely, and, furthermore, they need to be audited after they have been spent on the said areas, rather than stopping the space research.