Some people think that social skills are as important as academic qualifications.

In the modern age, social skills have recently arisen as things which are equally important as academic qualifications for some people. As well as offering my opinion, this essay will discuss the importance of both academic certificates and social skills in future career. To begin with, academic qualifications properly have some advantages when it comes to mental assessment. Firstly, person’s professional knowledge can be reflected through educational degrees. Undeniably, that kind of qualifications cannot be gained unless they successfully experienced years of continuously practicing and learning. Although wrong judgments can be made if companies solely focus on those degrees, they are one of the good indicators of one’s ability. Hence, it is widespread contention that academic certificates are of great importance in first accessing a certain person. However, the significance of social skills cannot be denied in terms of working efficiency. To be more specific, well-developed social skills help people have more and better relationships because of making them more charismatic. In addition, mastering social skills facilitates their communication, thereby boosting working efficiency. For instance, if they do not like partnering with someone, social skills help them to politely convey that they want to work with others. In this case, they would not suffer working stresses and then deal with all kinds of challenges in the work. To conclude, this essay argued the essence of gaining professional qualifications and mastering social skills. From my own perspective, it is my belief that the significance of such things cannot be brought into comparison to see which one is more important because they have distinctively equal meaning to a person’s success.