Some people think that school should teach students to understand right wrong and good behaviour instead of this being only parents responsibility

Students are believed to be the building blocks of their nations. Presently, some people are of the opinion that it is the prime duty of school authorities to develop sensible behaviour and better understanding of right and wrong among students, instead keeping only parents assigned for this job. Here, I would like to accord with the given statement. There are manifold points to endorse my point of view. First and foremost, parents, nowadays, have busiest lifestyle and they are unable to find quality time for their children to teach them good characteristics. Therefore, school is a perfect place where teachers are assigned for social, intellectual and educational development of children. What is more, modern schools provide a healthy learning environment for the overall development of students. To demonstrate, teachers maintain discipline, rules and regulations in an effective manner. Besides this, they not only inculcate social, moral and cultural values but also prevent them from bad habits. Thus, teachers who are professionally trained can be vital for the holistic development of children. Further emphasising on my point of view, unlike parents, teachers are the most influential personalities for students on account of their special teaching skills, and strategies. To illustrate, teachers are trained to handle students by both friendly and stringent behaviour. What is more, they know some great inspirational stories and real life examples to boost the confidence and morality among children. As a result, the contribution of teachers is remarkable to make students noble citizens. All of above, in the schools, students have to study with the group of students in a class where teachers can analyse their behaviour towards their classmates who belong to different castes, categories and religions. Thus, it is more easy for teachers to tell them the difference between right and wrong behaviour in comparison to parents. On the contrary, others have conflicting views. They think that, parents are supposed to be the first mentor of their children and they have strong emotional attachment, love and care for their adolescents. Therefore, parents, being the best well wishers of their children can be claimed to set the moral and sensible behaviour of their children towards others. In addition, teachers nowadays focus more on the academic skills of students rather than social development. Needless to say, parents can be the best guide for their juveniles at their homes. To recapitulate, undeniably, parents have a role to play in the development of good manners; however, teachers can act more successfully than parents to shape children into decent characters.