it is better to have broad education of many academic subjects than to specialize in one specific subject

It is a highly debated issue whether or not having a broad knowledge of many academic subjects is better than specializing in one specific subject, and this topic can be approached from several angles due to its complexity. I respect this point of view, but I have a different opinion, and the following discussion reveals my stand and reasoning. To begin with, when you study so many subjects that are not connecting to each other, you simply lose your time. We can’t concentrate on many subjects at the same time, then we expect that we could get a deeper knowledge from them too. For example, I have a friend who is in the college now, her name is Nadien. Nadien entered the college four years ago. She didn’t know what classes to choose, so, she decided to register for all the classes that she interested in. She took religious class, cooking class, and many other classes that aren’t connecting to each other. Today, Nadien still in college changing between majors, and couldn’t graduated yet. Simply, she lost her time by taking all these classes and not concentrating on specific major or goal. Secondly, people who concentrate on specific subject are able to get a higher education, such as master or doctorate degree. When you study for many academic subjects, you can’t get a higher education with all of them at once, and you might lose all the hard work that you do. I will discuss my case as an example, I’m a pharmacist, when I entered the pharmacy college in my country, I studied only the subjects that required for me to be a pharmacist. I didn’t study anything connecting to history or language art because it wouldn’t give me any credit. After the college, I was able to take a master degree in pharmacology. I wouldn’t able to get that degree if I was studying a broad subjects while I was in the college. Last but not least, concentrating on one specific subject, will help you to get more knowledge and experience about that subject. When you keep concentrating and focusing on certain subject, you could get more information about it and also you could be more knowledgeable person. For instance, my uncle is a professor in math. He teaches in a large university in my country. He reached to this level because his hard study about one subject and concentrating on getting his education around math only. In conclusion, I believe that people should concentrate with their study on certain major or subject to get more experience and to reach to a higher education, not mentioning saving their time.