Some people think that schools should stop teaching students by using books, because students find them boring and that children can learn from films, TV, video games and computer instead.

A much debated issue these days is whether school should teach student by using books or not. Students can learn knowledge easily from several media due to the development of technology. Personally, I believe books are necessary in study, but other study ways also have their advantages. The positive aspect of using books is that knowledge can be presented systematically. For students who start learning some subjects, building knowledge system can help them understand it fast and clear, which is beneficial for further study. For example, usually minors are recommended a grammar book to start learning English instead of English films. The reason is sentences are built by basic knowledge system as grammar. Without the understanding of that, sentences are incomprehensible. Therefore, books are important for someone who starts studying and trying to build a knowledge system. Nevertheless, knowledge provided by paper-based books is limited. So I approbate that teenagers can acquire large information from films, TV, and video games, and the way they provide is more interested than books. For instance, a famous game called assassin’s creed, which put an assassin in certain history letting player to control it. Therefore, the player will learn much historical knowledge from the progresses. Hence I think if someone has basic knowledge, Media like films, TV, and video games as an eye-opener is good for him/her to expand the boundaries of knowledge. These forms are more enjoyable than books, which show content in vivid ways. In the long run, studying in this way is beneficial for learning interests and knowledge scope. Thus, Minors can be more interested in study. In summary, it seems to me that books are positive in the beginning of study, while other ways are helpful for study widely.