1. It is that in many countries, not enough students are choosing science subjects at university. What do you think are the causes of the problem? What are the effects on society?

The big planet earth of yesteryears has shrunk to a well-linked global village. This in turn has opened multifarious career opportunities before people. In most of the countries, the number of students choosing to study science subjects are getting reduced. The myriad of reasons, causing the same and effects out of it are discussed herewith. First and foremost, the reduced salary offered to those whose excel in scientific areas prevents majority of scholars to choose science subjects. For example, if scientists of India are taken into consideration, the salary paid to them is meagre when compared to the efforts that they put in each day. The pioneers in science fields are considered as role models by growing generation. The reduced salary offered to the famous people in scientific areas can diminish the interest in most of the students. Apart from this, to excel in scientific areas, one will have to undergo multitudinal trainings wherein a hefty amount of money and time will be incurred. The effects out of the decreasing interest in students to opt for science in universities will have an adverse impact on the future of the countries. The new inventions by scientists makes the life of mankind much more easier. The decreasing interests in students to choose science subjects in universities inturn reduces the number of scientists the near future. For example, consider a case if electricity was not invented, then life would not have been as easy as today. Apart from this, the multifarious employment opportunities offered by various technologies, developed by scientists also decreases, which in turn affects the economy of the company. In a nutshell, I would like to reiterate that the reduced salary offered to those employed in scientific fields and the large amount of money and time incurred, to excel in their areas, prevents students from choosing science in universities. The reduced number of children choosing science subjects can in turn reduce the number of job opportunities. It can also make the life of people more arduous.