Some people think that schools schould reward students who show the best academic results, while others believe that it is more important to reward students who show improvement.

People have different views about whether award should be given to those who are excellent in academic scores or those showing improvement in the class. while I agree that school should give a gift to the best student, I would like to argue that giving award to improvement students is more reasonable. On one hand, there are several reasons why award should be applied to those who are outstanding performance in the class. Firstly, the aim of giving reward is that it motivates student not only to study harder but also to make an effort to get their target. For example, a great student are willing to spend a numerous time to study instead of playing game online or going out with friend. In addition, prize can create a high competitive environment in class because by living in this environment forces students continuous effort to study in courses. As a result, excellent student deserve to grant a scholarship in school. On the other hands, every individuals who make strikes in their studying result should be considered to get an award because of some reasons. First of all, it gives to every body an equal chance to achieve award rather than only focus on higher academic result. This could be because, instead of feeling disappointed when competing with their the top of the classmates, student who are recognised their effort will feel more motivated if they are rewarded for making remarkable progress. Furthermore, different students process a different talents. Therefore, Assessing a excellent student based on their best academic result is difficult. Award should be given to those who showing improvement not only his/her interested courses but also on his /her unfavorable subjects. In conclusion, it is obvious that excellent student deserve to get award however, school should recognize the effort of improvement students by providing a gift in oder to motivate them.