In some rich countries, the number of children at secondary or high school who are taking science subjects in declining. What effect might this have on the children’s and their countries’ futures? How can children be encouraged to study science?

Science has been a prevalent subject over recent years due to the advent of advanced technology. However, some rich countries see a decline in the number of children who study science subjects during their secondary education. In the following essays, the consequence of this scenario and other opinions about this situation would be elaborated. The decrease in the number of children who engage in science subjects would lead to serious implications on the children. This is due to the fact that science is a dominant industry in the modern society, which represents that people who take part in science-related work would be provided with great treatment and prospect. If children are unwilling to study the subject with respect to the science, they would probably lose great opportunities of having a successful and satisfying career. To demonstrate, people who study science subjects often have access to renowned corporations, and live a content life with abundant salary. In addition, the diminishing of the number of children taking science subject would bring about repercussion to their countries as well. The improvement of the technology which provides considerable advantages for human lives is attributed to the theory of science. If there is scarce people in the future job market, the development of technology would stagnate or even curtail. In this case, people may not experience convenience satisfaction of life. To remedy this unpalatable circumstance, it is imperative that children should be motivated to study science. A measure can be done that the educators have responsibility to impart the importance of science to the children at school. For instance, teachers should be commissioned to convey the modern technology is originated from the science. By way of conclusion, as argued above, I firmly believe that children should be encouraged to engage in science subjects because science could bring forward the technology which could lead more content life.