Some people think that schools have to be more entertaining, while others think that their sole purpose is to educate. Which do you agree with? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

A number of people consider schools as institutions purposed exclusively for teaching, whereas others suggest schoolrooms should be more enjoyable places. I believe educational institutions should offer more engaging learning programs in order to improve socialization of children and promote their effectiveness. Firstly, dullness has always been the central problem of one’s productivity, especially at schools. This is because repetitive and monotonous learning atmosphere results in lack of interest among young generations. Take for example, a study conducted by Finnish Ministry of education in which mini-series that combined educational and entertaining elements was developed and presented to students. The subsequent results showed the potential of edutainment to promote critical thinking, increased engagement, and mindset growth. Therefore, as more and more children are having the same problem in their schools, having a school entertainment can quickly soothe their boredom. Secondly, from our perspectives, there is little social interaction taking place in many of today’s classrooms from kindergarten through college. This is due to the fact that those children can be sitting in the same room together all day without having a proper interaction with each other because of the workloads. For instance, having a trip going somewhere nice would be a great helper to know each other and eventually bring them closer. It strengthens their bond as students as well their respect for the teachers. Consequently, social interaction, such as meaningful dialogue among learners is vital to the learning process. To conclude from the examples and arguments given I firmly believe that education and entertainment frequently intersect, and when they do, we can enjoy the best of both worlds such as rich delights and profound learning.