Some people think that rich countries should support poor countries in terms of aid for health care and education.

Provision of assistance by wealthy nations to nations that are not wealthy, in terms of health and education is necessary. Some people and I are of the opinion that rich countries should assist poor countries due to the inherent advantages of doing so. This will be explained further. There are many reasons why wretched nations need assistance of rich ones, one of such is in the area of health care. Provisions of aids to these nations will help in fighting deadly diseases. For example, Ebola outbreak in Nigeria in 2015. Nigeria was able to defeat the diseases with support from countries such as the USA and the UK. The timely intervention of these giant countries helped eradicate Ebola in Nigeria, thereby preventing a deadly outbreak of the diseases which could have killed millions of people in the country. The outbreak could have also spread to other countries including these two big countries as people are always travelling from one part of the world to the other. Another area where rich countries need to support poor countries is in education. Education helps in liberating people and empowering nationalities of these nations. For example, it is only when people are educated that they will be able to use new inventions such as telephones, cars, laptops, television e. t. c. that are manufactured by the rich nation thereby creating new markets for such products. This will also help in improving their economy. In conclusion, I believe that helping poor countries in terms of health and education will help prevent outbreak of deadly diseases and also create more markets for companies of these rich countries.