In many countries, the government prioritises economic growth above all other concerns. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages and give your own opinion.

In many nations, the government is giving priority to economic growth leaving behind all other issues. Although the main advantage can be increased work opportunities, I believe that the health sector will have a severe impact. The primary benefit is people of that nation will get more employment offers. that is to say, as the government constructs more companies and factories to increase their economic status in the global market they need more people to work for them. For that reason, they recruit labour and staff from the general public offering jobs and good salaries. For example, Japan holds the number 2 position in the world in terms of the economy because of their immense efforts in this area. Despite this, I believe that other sectors such as health should be given more importance. Health sectors of the nations who follow this trend could undergo tremendous strain. In other words, people may suffer from poor health due to improper medical facilities and sometimes can cause death. As a result, there will more strain on the country's health care system to allocate an additional budget to mitigate these issues. For instance, in Bhutan in 2011, more than a thousand people died of flu due to lack of proper health provisions. I believe that any country should give more importance to the health sector to save its people lives. In conclusion, although the benefit of creating more jobs is possible by prioritising economic growth, the country may also suffer from an improper health system is a major drawback. It is recommended that all nations in the world prioritise health-care system to protect its public.