Some people think that radio is the best way to get news while others think that television is better for this purpose.

Now a day, pollution is increasing at an alarming rate. The main reason behind is the invention of new technologies. Human being, it is the culprit for this situation. Every single day, we are setting up the industries, building houses or any fulfilling our needs. In today’s essay, I will be discussing whether trees should be planted in the vacant areas of the cities and others believe that we should construct housing facilities there. My personal opinion will be to plant more and more trees in the bare land of cities and towns. Due to the rapid growth of population the demand for housing is increasing. We can see the air quality what we have now a days. The proportion of carbon dioxide is more with respect to oxygen in the air, which is resulting in breathing problem. In today’s era, each family owns two to three vehicles. The count of transportation on the road is high, leading to pollution. In every empty land, a person is desired to construct which can give them benefits. They are not thinking about the nature. In order to overcome these problems, every individual should contribute equally in the environment growth. Each of one should start growing more and more trees wherever possible. We can maintain both urban development and environment protection hand in hand. For instance, Singapore is maintained by planting trees on the roof of their build and they have opted for vertical plantation which can continue to maintain the green life of the city. In conclusion, although residence expansion is necessary in cities, governments should attach a great importance to developing green spaces.