Some people think that radio has become out-of-date, and there is no need to listen to the radio for entertainment and news. Do you agree or disagree?

It has been argued that while the radio is not as frequently used and popular as before, there is no need for it nowadays. I assume, although other platforms may have overtaken radio in popularity and user satisfactory, radio still has its own fans and advocates that definitely would not be pleased shutting down radio. Many years ago a famous song titled “video killed the radio stars” directly opined that radio programs are not as appealing as they used to be after television advent in domestic usage. Nowadays diversity and attractiveness of new medium are so significant that not only T. V cables are not interesting anymore, but radio has been scarcely listened to. People are less reluctant to follow radio programs neither for news reports or entertaining. Hence, a bureau for radio stations and radio stations and its programs may seem unduly in their point of view. On the other hand, although the majority of modernized human beings are not interested in radio as their ancestors used to be. Radio still has its own permanent listeners. Many drivers are the biggest fans of radio programs, rangers and soldiers who work in remote areas are big advocates of radio to distract themselves from boredom. I myself, prefer listening to radio programs, instead of my selected songs, whenever I’m driving. Besides, among other platforms like TV cables, the internet or even game consoles, radio is an exceptual media which has always been free for its users, and people can enjoy listening to its programs in every part of the world without being worried about paying any fee. In conclusion, I agree that the majority of nowadays human beings are not pleased with radio programs anymore, but there are some minorities who find this media interesting and functional.