Millions of people every year move to English-speaking countries such as Australia, Britain or America, in order to study at school, college or university. Why do so many people want to study in English? Why is English such an important international language?

Nowadays, English has become an international language and a huge number of people prefer to study in English- speaking countries like the USA, the UK or Australia. This is because as social problems as well as the quality of the educational system. The main reason of popularity of these countries is that they are considered to be in the list of top universities in the world which have been existing for ages like Oxford University, Cambridge University, Harvard University etc. What's more, it is not secret many other countries try to copy and to use their educational system in their practice. Moreover, many famous scientists, writers come from England or America. For instance, a Scottish scientist Alexander Graham Bell, who invented the phone and his invention laid the foundation on telecommunication system. There are many famous people who made England or America well known and contributed to their country. Thus, it makes clear why many citizens want to get higher education in these countries. Another cause of the migration of students to America, Canada is to base in these places after graduation. Because they have more chance to get well paid jobs rather in hometown. For instance, in Kazakhstan every year a lot of young people go to the USA, the UK in order to get higher education and stay there forever. Therefore, English is a popular language in Kazakhstan and a lot people want to master this language. That's why English speaking countries have become a popular destination for a huge number of young generations. In conclusion, English has got a main tool for many people. They would like to master in this language to get a place in institutes, universities in developed countries like Great Britain or America and it is not secret for anyone the reason of popularity of these countries.