Some people think that public libraries are necessary, while others argue that it is not necessary. (Words: 21)

Public libraries are the houses of various precious books, a bundle of intelligence and a variety of knowledge which are open for all the common people at free of cost. Most of the people think that public libraries have lost their importance and value in this era, despite this some people consider that public libraries are still the vital source of knowledge. There are many reasons for the decreasing popularity of public libraries. Firstly, most of the libraries are situated in the main centre of the cities which are quite difficult for people to access them due to their busy schedules and traffic congestion whereas on the internet we can find our desired book in a second. Secondly, in a library, we need a lot of time for searching advice in reading numerous books, whereas on the internet, we can easily avail any material just in a click. On the other hand, Public libraries still serve some valuable purposes. To gain intelligence online is a trend of new era, whereas the libraries have an impressive collection of old books and manuscripts that are not available on the net. Also, most of the online knowledge is in English language, whereas libraries have a huge collection of books written in a wide variety of languages. What’s more, libraries have only authentic and reliable books by the contrast knowledgeknowledge available online can’t be authentic. Moreover, the library provides a peaceful and noise free environment for studying. In conclusion, in this globalize world modern technology is rapidly decreasing the importance of public libraries nut still libraries are beneficial for citizens to acquire a large amount of knowledge as well as connect with others. (Words: 285)