Multi-cultural societies, in which there is a mixture of different ethnic peoples, bring more benefits than drawbacks to a country.

Societies which comprise people from different ethnic groups are often considered as multi-cultural societies and whether these types of societies have more advantages or drawbacks is often debated. I personally believe that multi-cultural societies offer far more benefits than disadvantages to a country. First of all, when people from different ethnic groups live together in a country, their traditions and experiences are shared. People in such a society have better exposure to diverse works, skills and expertise. Thus over the time the population of such a country shows better talents and working skills than people in other countries. For instance, countries like the USA and the UK have multi-cultural societies and such social formation has created better skills, expertise and capabilities among people. Secondly, people who live in a multi-cultural society have a better understanding of different cultures, religions and lifestyles. This exposure makes them more tolerate and they are less likely to get involved in social chaos and fights between tribes. Thus a multi-cultural society in a country teaches people to respect different religions, traditions and beliefs. Finally, it is quite evident that people of different backgrounds and groups have different strengths and weaknesses. When they start living in a society together, they benefit each other and thus the country owns a population of better quality. For instance, when different groups of people start living in a place, they learn good qualities, skills and lifestyle from each other and over the time this combination makes them better suited for any situation. On the contrary, there are some disadvantages of such societies including tribal fights, influences of other culture, lack of individuality and traditional identity. However, in summary, I would like to state that the advantages that multi-cultural societies offer to a country far outweigh the disadvantages it might have.