In many countries plastic shopping bags are the main source of rubbish, causing pollution on land and in the water, so people think they should be banned.

It is believed that plastic shopping bags should not be used for the reason of environmental pollution, both in water and land and the most important rate of rubbish are full of them. This essay suggests two fundamental opinions which are protected the environment and other ones is thinking about human's comfort. Clearly, the environmental pollution is a major issue for our century. There are many pollutants, but mostly plastic bags cause it. To known, plastic is detrimental to land also water. Many people choose to use them in order to shop. Moreover, their harmful effect does not decrease. On the other hand, the people who are conscious of environmental protection how important, suggest plastic bag ban. For example, In Turkey, all plastic shopping bags were banned and this rule is accepted as a law. I strongly believe that, they are absolutely banned all around the world. On the other hand, others think the banning of plastic bags restricts their comfortable shopping. These plastic bags are usual and available in everywhere, but the time when its consumes cancel that will not possible. That belief is not environmental and only individual. All humans are respectful to the environment and it needs protection by everyone. Biological disposable bags might be replaced plastic bags. It is a clear example Gazi University give the students free samples of disposable biological bags. That might be created a good habit to inhibit pollution. To conclude, many pollutants are dangerous both in land and water. So, this problem should be solved to quit plastic bags using habits. I completely agree as a person worried about the environment. In the future, The Earth would be more clear without using pollutants.