Some people think that planting trees in open spaces in cities and towns is more important than building houses.

Changing in climate has significant implications for our health and in order to make life healthy, to plant more and more trees become essential. Considering the threat of global warming, this has led to a debate that, whether to consume urban areas by planting trees or making buildings. I completely agree with the view of sufficient plantation to keep control over the earth’s atmosphere. To embark with, growing trees is beneficial to restrict the run-off water of rain fall and reduce the possibility of soil erosion. Moreover, plants provide the oxygen which is, undoubtedly important for human beings. In simple words, planting trees help to make environment safe through controlling the air pollution. For instance, according to a survey, it is observed that, the percentage of air pollution has been found less in the specific area, where there are numbers of trees planted as compared to the area where just few plants have been grown. In addition, planting helps to minimize the heat and provides better environment. It is not neglected that gardens bring nature closer and make people to have pleasure. In Chandigarh, for example, Rock garden is the best garden which nowadays becomes the main attraction for the people. Thus, to lead better healthy lives, it is very important to grow more and more plants in the cities to sustain the ecosystem. To conclude, I support that planting trees in the open spaces of urban area is more essential to reduce the climate hazards and keep people healthy. In future, due to rising temperature, there are chances to face the worst conditions of global warming.