Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary school to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills. Do you agree or disagree?

In the recent years there has been debate over curriculum being taught in primary school to graduation. Some people believe that subjects taught in the class are not as per industry standard that is cannot be applied in real life. I would agree to this fact that functional or experimental skills are more important than just memorizing facts and figures. One reason is to make sure child is ready to face the world once is out of his school or college. According to study done by leading newspaper agency The Times OF INDIA, more than 90% of engineering graduates do not have basic knowledge of industry it is due to fact that practical knowledge is not given as per latest technology being available. As a result, they are not able to get jobs and due to which we have high unemployment rate even in section of society where people possess graduate degree. Second reason is experimental learning help to build creativity and they try to think all aspects of syllabus in creative mode rather than just remembering the content. Thought process is usual goes into learning ways to solve a problem. For instance, if students in class is told what necessary components are! to run a machine they may not be able to understand unless physical machine is present, by looking at that they can know who it works. In conclusion, practical knowledge is far more important and need of hour to make sure children can compete with mates. Knowledge is not enough they must have how to apply that to make self-learning more easy.