some people think that people can be encouraged to take up sport through sporting events such as Olympics. However, others think that there are better ways to encourage adults to do exercise.

It is thought by some that major sporting events such as the Olympics encourage people to do sports while there are others who consider that adults can be motivated to engage in exercises in other ways. In my opinion, I strongly agree with the latter. If we consider the benefits of having sporting events to encourage adults to do sports, firstly, people can be easily motivated and inspire by letting them see the actual success of the world-class sportsman and their exiting way of living. Moreover, a healthy and active lifestyle of such personals is a promising factor to motivate adults. For example, their well-formed bodies and recognition the stars receiving all over the world can ignite the passion for sports and exercise in many. If there are no chances for people to experience such events, people cannot see and feel the actual benefits of sports and healthy life. Secondly, not only adults but also children get inspired and as a result, in the future, they will automatically adapt to a healthy and active lifestyle. On the other hand, we should take into account that holding such event in a country is an extremely expensive task, as well as not many, can even afford to buy tickets to see such event. Instead, governments can use that money to advance existing sporting facilities, building new facilities and promoting sports. In addition, to increase enthusiasm, governments can reduce the prices of healthy foods such as organic diets and sports equipment. Conversely, people are always thinking about money when it comes to involving in any sport or activity, therefore, it is more beneficial to offer the financial benefits to people without wasting exponential amount of money to host sporting events. As a matter of fact, to motivate an adult to do something new, money plays a profound role. In conclusion, although there are some benefits of having prime sporting events, the proper investment of money to develop sporting facilities and giving financial advantages to people are more effective.