Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Give the reasons and relative examples upon your own experiences.

Children are the future of society and country, so they should learn about involvement in community activities from their parents. However, some people tend to deem that this should be taught by their teachers. I intend to delve both the aspects with my opinion at the end of the essay. To initiate with, parents are the first teacher for their children in most stages of their life. There are some reasons why they should teach their children to be a part of the society. Firstly, parents understand their children more than anyone else, and they should explain the importance of helping people in different ways which will make their children more confident and respectable person. Secondly, parents should motivate them to share their unwanted things such as toys, books, cloths and shoes to them who cannot buy by themselves, and this will make both happy and will increase the capabilities of children understand and respect different people. As an instance, every year my family and I make food every festival of the year and buy clothes for people who need them and distribute those in various areas of my city. This is the reason why parents should engage their children in various social participation and make their life more valuable. On the other hand, some people consider that the schools are another place where children should learn about public activities. Teachers should take the responsibility as well to direct students towards flourished country which is possible because children respect them very much and easily grasp from them. Essentially, the management of schools should arrange some extracurricular activities which can assist students easily to public life to discover the problems and to figure out solutions. As per my personal experience, in my school, we needed to research on social problems and discuss those with the whole class on every last Saturday of the month, and after that we watched motivational videos related to them to understand quickly. That is why schools have important role to encourage children for being a better person by involving in social life. In conclusion, as per my opinion, parents and schools both are equally responsible to prepare children as a nice human being by contributing their life in social empowerment.