Some people think that parents should plan their children's leisure time carefully. Other people believe children should decide for themselves how to spend their free time. Which idea do you agree with? Give reasons for your choice.

It is irrefutable that technology is a part and parcel of modern life. It is often said schools should teach children through visual means instead of books as they are more interesting and engaging. I entirely agree with the aforesaid statement. In this essay, I shall discuss the reasons to support my opinion with suitable examples. There are numerous advantages of teaching through multimedia such TV, Computers and movies. To begin with, learning through above mentioned means has long impact on the mind, and thus stores for a long period. This is because kids pay more attention to these equipments instead of books which they seems quite boring. For instance, a nursery pupil easily learns tables and poems when they watch these on electronic equipments. As a result, the child gets more involved in his studies with full enthusiasm. Furthermore, studying through latest means aid students to improve their pronunciation and vocabulary. To illustrate, a small kid who is habitual to watch television, especially national geographic channel has a strong vocabulary than who does not. Consequently, it helps to improve his personality and sharpen his mind. Moreover, multimedia could also play pivotal role in disseminating knowledge to remote areas where there is lack of schools and teachers. Additionally, traditional method of bringing books to school puts pressure on the soft shoulders of students, thus with the support of advance method of learning equipments such as projectors, desktops would alleviate this pressure and improve their physical growth. To conclude, I reiterate my opinion that schools need to replaced books with advanced means of learning to make the study more practical.