Some people think that only the government can make significant changes in society, while others think that individuals can have a lot of influence. What is your opinion?

Nowadays, creating some fundamental alters in society is one of the most prominent challenges for majority of citizens and governments in all over the world. Hence, there are numerous of considerable debates among social experts as well as some masses, some people vocalise that the government is the only factor which can influent on society considerably, whereas others state that individuals can play an important role in social impact. To my mind, I consider the effect on society of individuals as remarkable as the government. First of all, the government has its own effective methods to control and improve society. In particular, the government issues some policies for citizen’s benefits such as social welfare policy, economic policy. For instant, the government proposes the education policy which popularizes education for all classes in soceity; Therefore, the poor can have an opportunity to study. This is really a useful policy to helping society erase illiteracy and creating equality as well. In addition to, the government expands relationships with other countries gradually which may bring people a lot of good chances. Through these good relationships, the citizens can get many scholarships, job opportunities, convenient exportation and several other benefits. Secondly, it is undeniable that individuals affect on society directly as well as indirectly. The good individuals can contribute directly to society by complying with the law. They can merely be observant of the traffic law, or they can pay taxes in full and on time. One person can not have considerable influence, but the majority of people can change society. For example, if everyone has the sense to stop and move in traffic lights, traffic congestion may be eliminated. moreover, the individuals can also contribute to society by having an impact on the government. They can choose the person who can be good authorities in the government and can create some realistic methods to improve society through an election. In conclusion, although there are many different points of view about the impact on society between the government and individuals, I personally claim that these factors play the same important role in change society.