Immigration has a major impact on the society. What are the main reasons of immigration? To what consequences can it lead?

Now a days due to the technology development, world has become a global village and immigration become an essential part of it. "What is immigration", people are coming from the other counties and settling down in our country. It has a greater impact on the society, as society is made of people and immigrates also become a part of the society. In this essay we will discuss the motivation behind the immigration and its consequences on the host country and immigrants both. Coming to some foreign country and becoming part of it, is difficult for any person, but there are many motivational factors which encourage an individual. One of the reason, people are moving in order to find the best opportunities for education and job. There are many poor and underdeveloped countries which don't have sufficient resources such as Africa, Bangladesh and Shri-Lanka etc. These countries' residents are moving to developed countries. Other factors are better living standards, better natural environment, better government polices and government aids. In present scenario, one the most important factor is happiness index. So people prefer to move to other places rather than waiting for the improvement to be done in their native places. Individuals going from one country to another has many consequences, either it can be positive or negative. Positive effects include diversity, as people from different cultures are meeting and exchanging their thoughts, values and knowledge. Immigrants also play an important role in the development of that country, like Canada has less or younger people to work, so immigrants are coming here and becoming part of younger force. Still, there are some negative results like racialism among people, job loss of local people. It is explicit that immigration has a powerful impact on the society and there are many driving forces behind this. But every coin has its two sides, so immigration comes with its pros and cons. But the advantages are more significant than the disadvantages.