Some people think that only the government can make significant changes in society, while others think that individuals can have a lot of influence. What is your opinion?

Government and Individual are two side of a coin, they are both are equally important in the society, if there is a missing of anyone it will impact hugely on the society. In my opinion, the Government plays a vital role for the society, as they are responsible for making law which make the society in an odder. They also have the power to control society and guide them in a good way. They have financial supports which allow them to do good thinks for the society. The performance of a government can been seen on the people behavior for example Bhutan is the only country to measure happiness as global index, it allows its people to be happy and have a peaceful life. In my opinion, Individual also plays a significate role, as government cannot reach on the ground level whereas individual can, they are key person which make sure that government development are done on the ground level. As we say charity start from home, so individual can make lot of changes in the ground level which can later affect the whole country, for example a lady in Kerala single handadly grown forest without any government help. In my opinion, I will say in economic language that is Government is at macro level and individual are at micro level. They both are important for the changes in the society. To be a successful, society need both to work hand to hand because in past we have seen that one party has affected the other party and the countries have ended up in disaster.