Some people think that newspapers are the best way to learn news. However, other believes that they can learn new better through other media.

There is no doubt that newspapers are one of the most common ways to get access to information. While some regarded them as the best source, others believe that they can get the news via better types of media. Both sides of the issues will be under discussion within the scope of this essay. On one hand, newspapers do have numerous advantages compared to other media. First, it is affordable, with tons of these get printed every day, their prices are much cheaper than the cost of television or radio and the poor can easily get one each day. Second, its reliability, usually, every news has to make it through serious censorship controlled by the government before getting printed as an article so you can almost be sure that everything you read is true. And finally, people love its convenience, with a newspaper, you can fold and carry it to nearly everywhere without the need to get access to Wifi or problems like that. That's why a number of people still choose newspapers as their news source. On the other hand, I can understand the argument against this view. The main reason is that we are fed up with the boredom we get when reading newspapers. In other types of media, such as television or the Internet, information is usually presented in a more attractive and appealing way. Additionally, when reading online news, we can pick those that really match our interests and hobbies rather than just skim through all the boring articles we see in the newspapers. This explains why teenagers are more into other types of media than newspapers. To conclude, both newspapers and other media have their own advantages. People of all ages should take into account which fits the best for them so that they can enjoy learning the news in the most effective way.