Some people think that newspapers are the best way to learn news. However, others believe that they can learn news better through other media.

In the past, people used to acquire news from newspapers. However, thanks to modern technology, we have more ways to receive information nowadays. Many people prefer 'modern' methods other than newspaper, for example, social media, are better because they are updated more regularly. Most people read news from their phones rather than buying newspapers which are old-fashioned. I think different methods get informed have their own advantages and disadvantages, I will discuss this further in my essay. The newspaper is one of the greatest inventions throughout history because it revolutionized the way people received information. People began to understand what happened around the world via the publishing of newspapers. People started to know what was happening thousands miles away from their home. Some newspapers like The Times founded in the early 18th century still run today with average daily circulation of a tremendous number. Experienced and well-trained journalists are hired in order to produce news with the best quality. Also, high quality report can be a valuable resource for bankers and researchers. Those people usually provide consultations for the government to decide public policy and foreign affairs. At present, people have more and more alternatives. Newspapers seem to be outdated in our daily life. We have internet. We have cell phones. In this era, everyone could be a journalist. Hurray! We don't have to waste a lot of time to wait for editing and printing newspapers. It is much more efficient. Many citizen journalists post their videos and their reports on social media. However, they are usually a lot of fake news which may mislead people. For example, when the tsunami hit Japan in 2012, there was a rumour in the internet which leads to pressure purchase of sea salt. To sum up, the newspaper is generally considered as a resource that can be trusted. However, the internet is much more efficient.