Some people think that news has no connection with people’s lives; so it is a waste of time to read newspapers and watch television news programs.

It is believed that there is no connection between people’s life and news, so it is time-consuming to read newspaper and watch the television to get more information. In my point of view, I partly agree with this statement because getting the knowledge from the news also has its own benefits. On the one hand, people nowadays are really busy with their work, so there is no leisure time for them to read and watch the news, which is tabloid or fake news, so it will be a waste of time. Moreover, news on TV also likes that, it always repeats the news for a long time, so it would make the viewers feel boring when watching them. So instead of watching those tabloid news they can do many things that helpful to their work. For example, the young people nowadays tend to read news about their idol which does not have any benefits for their studying quality, so if they spend that time on studying, they would have a better life in the future. On the other hand, reading news also brings the benefits for us, if we know how to choose the good news to read. To begin with, the students should read the news relate to the cultural information or scientific knowledge, so it will expand the horizon and they will have a good mark in that field. Moreover, cultural news provides readers the traditional culture of all countries from all over the world, which is a really good tool to ready for the globalization. For example, Discovery channel, which provides the viewers the information about the creature in the natural life, and it will not waste the time on this program. To sum up, although some news is wasting people’s time to follow, it will be a good tendency if the reader can choose the right news to read.