Some people think that new houses should be built in the same style as older houses in the local area Others disagree and say that local authorities should allow people to build houses in the style s of their own choice

There are differing views with regard to the question of which housing style is the best. While some argue that residents should imitate the presence patterns, others, including me, believe that people should be permitted to make their own decisions in construction. Some people are of the opinion that traditional styles in residential areas need to be continued in building industry. They assert that harmony creation in the appearance of a city is one of the most basic pillars in architecture, resulting in principal urbanization. It means that all buildings in a specific area are required to be similar, not only in terms of used material such as brick, glass or concrete, but also their size. Proponents of this idea argue that if, for example, a new high- rise building was created between numbers of low-rise ones, the result would definitely be in contrast with aesthetic rules. In addition, in this case, neighbor houses perhaps lose their light and airy spaces due to the shadow created by new multi-stage building. In spite of these arguments, I believe that citizens should have this right to pursue their passions in house building. In fact, according to the citizenship rights, all residents investing individually are free to have their own choice related to their properties. For instance, it may be that some inhabitants tend to build an energy-efficient house to help protect the environment. Therefore, they have to select ultra-modern designs such as using double-gazed windows or insulated walls just to name a few, which may not to be matched with older styles. So, it is reasonable that residents are given enough opportunities to build their desirable house. In conclusion, although similar styles in building industry leads to an attractive appearance, in my view, respecting citizen' s taste is much more important than the beauty.