Entertainment or leisure activities should be subsidized by the government

Nowadays given to people' s stressful lifestyle, there is a pressing need to spend some time for entertainment and recreational activities. While it may first appear to be just individual' s responsibility to consider subject, I personally believe that this area needs to be supported financially by the government. There is no denying the fact that the available budget in a country should be primarily allocated to public services and some key infrastructure projects such as transportation system, healthcare, and education just to name. The reason why this is assumed, is that mentioned basic needs, in fact, determine the quality of people' s lives. For example, does not the government spend adequate money on hospitals, the health of their society may decline. Similarly, this also occurs about educational institutions. In this perspective, something like leisure activities are placed in lower degree of importance and actually these are inhabitants who are responsible for supplying required money in this field. However, this does not mean that entertainment should be completely neglected. To begin, allocating budget to promote somewhere such as sports center, swimming pools, beaches, public libraries, zoological gardens and so on is not only entertaining, but also can be a rich source of earning money. For instance, preparing unique facilities near the sea can persuade tourist to be there. As a consequence, new job opportunities will be created for residents living there. Moreover, it is claimed that stress, which is the main reason for many diseases among particularly young people, can be relieved by implementing leisure activities. In other words a small amount of money subsidized for recreational activities leads to saving an enormous amount from health care sector in the near future. In conclusion, numerous benefits can be gained from financial help in entertainment and leisure activities. It is highly recommended that governments around the world take subject into account.