Some people think that new houses should be built in the same style as older houses in the local area Others disagree and say that local authorities should allow people to build houses in the style s of their own choice

Due to globalization, the world is getting closer and closer, and export of eatable items is one result of this phenomenon. Though, a fair amount of people finds eating of domestic food as more viable option for the environment safety of environment and better economy. I reckon, both sides of the above statement have their own pros and cons, which will be further discussed in this essay to find which one is better. On the one hand, the benefits of consumption of local food are directly connected to the financial and environmental status of the locality. Firstly, the farmers can save huge amount on the transportation and packaging, the cost of which they have to bear in case of exporting the food. For example, a person growing potatoes can directly sell them to the locals without any worries of storing them in cold storage and then paying the transport vehicle, too. Secondly, it will be good for nature, if we can reduce the pollution from vehicular activities by avoiding them. Thus, happy Mother Nature and pockets is a good result. On the other hand, eating only the domestic food can be detrimental to the citizen's health. As, we all are aware of the importance of a balanced diet, which means consumption of a variety of dishes to cover up the nutritional value. Thus, too much dependency on the local food will deprive us of that opportunity. A recent article published in New York Times, stated that many diseases are related to the dietary products which are consumed for too long. Therefore, people need to export and import the food from different places to have the variety and a healthy lifestyle. In conclusion, the export of food is about sharing the different nutritional values all over the world. However, avoiding this practice and consuming everything locally can benefit the economy and the nature at the same time. So, in my opinion, the advantages here slightly outweigh the disadvantages.