Every culture throughout time has recorded its history in one way or another in what ways can history be passed on to the next generation Why is history important to society

It is true that the history has always been a vital part of human cultures for a range of reasons, this significant subject could be transferred from one generation to another by means of various ways which will be discussed. Learning the history is considered as one of the most beneficial scientific courses for societies. In fact, being familiar with the historical background, communities are provided with a sense of identity, assisting them to gain a deep insight into understanding themselves. In addition, the history is stated to be repeated by itself over the time. As a result, contemporary people would be able to take the past events into their account as a gazing stock, avoiding to make similar mistakes and learning lessons from positive incidents around the world. For instance, studying Japan' s history, particularly after the Atomic Bombing of Hiroshima and Nagasaki, can be extremely informative for countries wanting to find an effective policy to progress. Given to the great importance of the history, mentioned above, keeping it is absolutely crucial. There are several methods to transmit the history throughout time. Firstly, written documents are known as the most common ways to record the events during the various eras. For example, valuable painting keeping in museums or historical books written by famous historian are virtually trustworthy and credible sources. Secondly, the monuments, built according to the related contemporary culture in each time, are able to convey the correct message of its folk. Finally, narrating the significant incidents as a legend orally, the ancestors play a pivotal role to pass on the untold historical facts. In conclusion, history is as important as other sciences to help the society think analytically and it should be transmitted to the next age group correctly.