Entertainment or leisure activities should be subsidized by the government

In this expeditiously transforming world, subjects related to health care and education have attracted a lot of voices. The free provision of such facilities is a highly debated topic and I believe that it should be government funded and provided free of cost to the people. To embark on the outlook, which supports it to be the government's responsibility, some savants propound that it is the right of the citizens to experience good health and education, and there are many who are incompetent to afford that. Thus, the ministry should play a vital role in serving that provision. Moreover, a healthy and educated society will help in the elevated growth of a country. For example, there are many countries like the United Kingdom and Canada, that provide free or low cost facilities for the needy and the premium is taken as a part of the task. As a result, the level of lifestyle of each individual has increased. To accentuate the compelling thought, which is not in favour of this, some reckon that this opportunity might be exploited by many and hence, no authenticity will be left. For example, a lot of citizens might take an undue advantage of this option by faking certain diseases and taking the chance of a person who actually needs it. Furthermore, it is observed that while catering to a prodigious number of people, the quality of service gets mitigated, therefore leading to an unfulfilled purpose. To summarize, I would say that like the two sides of every coin, for the development of a country, support from the government is vital, and hence they should take the responsibility of providing free health care and education and this may further be supported by the tax collected from the citizens. It will not only help in elevating the status of an individual, but also lead to the advancement of a country as a whole.