Some people think that museums should be enjoyable places to entertain people, while others believe that the purposes of museums are to educate.

It is thought that museums are advised to be a source of entertainment. Some people state that these places should be provided as an education system. I think the question is not which one is better but how to combine those things to make the most of it. On the one hand, it is certainly true that most people come to historical sites and art galleries to enhance their mental and emotional health. In other words, these places are such a peaceful environment where visitors choose to spend their valuable time with their families or friends. Therefore, to meet the requirement of target customers, museums need to be equipped with interesting objects and designed to be more spectacular to bring happiness to their visitors. For example, some museums created several interactive activities or games for children and thus leading to better enjoyment for youngsters. It would be such boring destinations if artworks have no desire to make their tourist satisfied. On the other hand, museums should also be played as an educational institution. The ultimate purposes of any exhibitions are educating and raising people’s awareness about history since these places were established to celebrate human’s wonderful discoveries and achievements. Ho Chi Minh museum, for instance, which is one of the most attractions for foreign tourists. This place not only emphasizes teaching the public as to how challenging and difficult it was for Uncle Ho to make considerable contributions to his country Vietnam but also tourists should be proud of what they have regardless of how rich or poor they are. To undertake those values, it employs professional guides to talk to its visitors or even giving some essential documents to them. In conclusion, I strongly believe that museums play an indispensable role in people’s lives. And it would be better for those places to serve as educational and entertaining organizations.