Some people think that museums should be enjoyable places to entertain people, while others believe that the purpose of museums is to educate.

People's views differ as museums should be concerned as places for citizens and tourists to have a blast or for individuals to discover more about the culture or history of localities. While educating the civilizations through museums is crucial, I stand by the idea that museums' should be a source of entertainment. On the one hand, one of the reasons museums are needed for educational purposes is that they can work as live presentations. As various subjects at school related to History and Art have been read by many students but not every person is capable of remembering such long theoretical texts. By visiting such practical places, students are able to acknowledge the aspect of that subject more explicitly. Besides, not only museums support students' knowledge, but they also teach visitors something that they did not previously know as they exhibit collections of interesting objects that hold significant cultural or historical values. It means that the history behind the museums' exhibits needs to be explained by professional guides talking to their visitors or offering headsets to visitors so that they can listen to detailed commentary about the exhibition. On the other hand, I would argue that museums should be entertaining and more attractive to the public. Museums are widely considered as important tourist attractions for any city or country. However, there is a common belief that they are too boring, uninspiring and only encourage educated people to visit. By adding more entertainment values, museums can become more appealing to a broader audience. Nowadays, there is a wide range of museums that do not have many academic purposes but have a more humorous theme to amuse tourists and citizens around the world. For instance, the Chocolate Museum in Belgium is where many people could not only watch chocolate being made but could also have a taste of many different types of chocolate. Or the Cheese Museum in The Netherlands where people could taste the different varieties of traditional Dutch Gouda cheese or dress up as Dutch farmers and take a picture for free. These kinds of museums would attract more tourists and give more benefits to the country's economy. In conclusion, while museums are usually used to provide educational information, I believe that it should be entertaining to increase the influence on the public and to support the economy.