Some people think that modern technology is making people more sociable, while others think it is making them less sociable.

Some argue that individuals are becoming more sociable since the advent of modern technology, whereas, others opine that it is making them less friendly. While technology has made individuals less friendly as they are busy with their gadgets, however, this essay believes that people have become more sociable as they can keep in touch with their friends and relatives all over the world. The modern-day technology has caused individuals to interact less with people around them as they are busy with their gadgets. This is to say that people especially, teenagers are engrossed in their smartphones and do not communicate with their parents, siblings, and neighbors. They do not share anything with their elders which have caused a strained relationship between children and parents. For instance, nearly 50% of the parents in India complain that they are completely unaware of their children’s whereabouts. Despite, this I believe that technology has increased the interaction among people. Individuals are able to stay connected with their friends and relatives, who reside in another part of the world. This has been made possible due to technology which has introduced various apps such as Whatsapp, Facebook, and Skype, using which people can talk to their near and dear ones. For example, it has been seen that people who stay in countries such as the US and the UK are able to interact free of cost and for an unlimited number of hours with their relatives residing in India due to the availability of such technology. Therefore, this essay believes that people have become more sociable than ever before. To conclude, even though people argue that technology has made humans less sociable than before, however, this essay believes that it has made people highly sociable as they are able to communicate and stay in contact with people, irrespective of the distance.