Some people think that mobile phones are harmful for children, while others disagree.

Cell phones have become very affordable these days, on account of which, every family can purchase one. As a result, few individuals believe that they are injurious to kids, while others speak otherwise. This essay agrees that mobile phones affect kids badly. The below paragraphs in this essay will discuss both viewpoints in detail. First of all, mobile phones limit physical activity. The human brain is gradually developing during childhood days and hence, a child should be doing more extra-curricular activities rather than being indoors with a cellular device. If a kid is spending his growth years using digital phones, it might affect his brain development and also there is a bright possibility of physical ailments like, poor eyesight. Second, continued use of mobile phones by kids might affect their focus and concentration levels. Children who are occupied with mobile phones might not study proactively, as their energy is wasted in doing other activities in digital phones. For example, a recent study has proven that kids who spend more time playing video games on cell phones, are less likely to achieve high grades in school. On the other hand, a fraction of people feel that their kids should be motivated to use mobile devices, as they want them to become technologically literate. Massive improvements in cellular devices are to blame for this thought process. While, mobile phones are not only used for calling, but also for messaging and organising events parents always feel connected with their children. They have every minute detail about their child. Also, schools have started using mobile apps for reaching out a group of pupils. For example, many schools allow students to carry cell phones and send important updates to Whatsapp school groups. In conclusion, using cell phones at a very young age is harmful, as it affects the brain development of a child. On the contrary, few people think this as a technological upgrade for their children. I completely agree to its harmful effects unless used appropriately, under parental supervision.