Some people think that men and women have different qualities. Therefore, some certain jobs are suitable for men and some jobs are suitable for women.

Some people think that women and men have different strengths and weaknesses and as a result of that some certain jobs are suitable for men and some certain jobs are suitable for women. I do not agree with this opinion. Before the Second World War, the labour force was dominated by the males. Female workers could find a very little area in the job market to work but during and after the Second World War producers needed waste amount of labour force to keep their facilities running. Because of a certain number of men was in the military services, they started to hire female workers. Especially in the USA. This was the first time which the female workers show they can do the same job with male workers. After the following years, female workers became more qualified and they started to penetrate higher positions. In the seventies and eighties, females were all over the job market and in any position. That shows us that if they have given opportunities, women can do any job which a man can do. Some people thought that the women have physical weaknesses according to men and that prevented to do jobs which need physical endurance. That opinion is old fashioned and wrong. In the times of Second World War nearly all the jobs which needed physical endurance were getting done by the women in the USA and also in the USSR- before the Soviet Union had collapsed, even the mining operations were getting done by the women. Another example in the same kind of situation is about the textile business. In the 19th century,   the labour force in textile works was dominated by the men but today women have outnumbered men in that area. Other tan this opinion, some people believe that the man can't do the jobs which need gentleness. This idea is also wrong. The best example of the wrongness of this idea is kindergarten teachers and nurses. In the seventies and eighties, there were nearly no male kindergarten teachers or nurses, even in the well-developed countries like USA or Canada but after nineties men started to work as kindergarten teachers or nurses. Today, even in the developing countries like Turkey or Mexico you can see many male kindergarten teachers or nurses. In the republic of Ireland, a man who is a former tax lawyer is trying to be Olympic synchronised swimmer and that shows us the gender is not an issue about doing a job. As a conclusion, in today’s world women and men can capable of doing any jobs. Excluding a male or a female from a certain profession because of his or her gender doesn't have any logical reason. Believing a gender is not a suitable for a certain job is just an out fashioned thought. There is no limitation for the men and women in the job market except prejudice.