In some countries, using the internet in school is getting popular. Is it positive or negative development?

It is an irresistible fact that over the past few decades the world has witnessed the rapid strides in technology, especially in the field of education, as it has been seen that utilisation of internet has expanded among the schools in many countries. In my opinion, it has both positive and negative developments and effects. While spotlighting the positive development, I can say that it is highly imperative for today's pupils that they know about the new technology in this competitive epoch. So, to allow the internet in school can play a key role in the development of a student. By knowing the advantages of the internet, the young students can comprehend any concept of study which is not understood by them in classrooms. For verification, it is illustrated that the students who are well recognised with internet usage in school time, do not usually face the inconvenience in further life. On the contrary, in spite of the internet being such helpful in school, its drawbacks cannot be overlooked. It is likely that the pupils can be overdependent on the internet. It can swallow the direct interaction between students and teacher. For instance, there are many websites on the internet with which students can attend any lecture of his class through the internet while sitting at home. So he or she probably make it a habit and as to he or she can give preference to the online methods of study. Furthermore, there is surety that every student would use this technology in a positive way. So far I have written to be concluded that it is in the hand of the school department to make the positive development of usage of internet in school. They should allow the students to use the internet to such an extent that it cannot impact the practical knowledge and interaction of the students with teacher.