some people think that leadership qualities are inherited by birth, others argue that it can be developed through life experience

Without a doubt it is imperative to have favourable leaders amongst us in society today. Some would say leadership qualities are ingrained from birth, but on the other hand, it can be said that these are qualities you learn through life experiences and being around good leaders. I strongly believe that it is a learnt skill that is adapted over time with the proper training and ambition. In this essay I will examine both views and explain my support for the latter view. Firstly, It can be said that a person is born with leadership qualities because they have exhibited these characteristics. They can be described as one who is honest, confident an trustworthy. For example, a child at a young age who can defend themselves, be outspoken and take charge would be considered a leader. Consequently, it is natural for persons to assume that a child would grow up to be a good leader if they exhibits these characteristics at an early age. On the other hand, a person can gain these same qualities over the years through training and self help. Furthermore, there are many institutions available to the public that offer programs, such as public speaking and avenues to take to overcome shyness. A person who lacks these qualities can go to gain the confidence to do partake in these activities and become better leaders. For instance, some of our influential people came from humble beginnings to become inspirational leaders, albeit the hardship and problems they have been through. As a result, they have grown to want to protect others from said negativity and displayed leadership qualities. In conclusion, in order to become commander it is vital to possess certain qualities for the job and they should be exemplified daily. Although, many individuals believe that these traits are inherited from birth, conversely, others believe it can be gained through different avenues and experiences. I would tend to agree with the latter view, I believe our experiences nurture us to be who we are and good leaders gain these qualities through experience and training.